Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Donors thanked during dedication of Julio S. Leon Health Services Center

(From Southern News Service)

During the dedication ceremony for the Julio S. León Health Sciences Center, the Missouri Southern Foundation extended a special thank you to the donors who helped bring the project to fruition.

Ribbon cuttings were held for McCune-Brooks Healthcare Foundation Nursing Department, the Pat & Carolyn Phelps Interdisciplinary Simulation Center and the John & Joy Cragin Computer Lab. The Gail & Russell Smith II Endowment for Technical Services Writing was also announced. W. Robert Corley, for whom the Dental Hygiene Clinic is named, was also in attendance.

Also recognized for their contributions to the project were Leland and Donna Browne, Dr. Larry and Elizabeth Deffenbaugh, Dr. Delores and Jim Honey, Anthony and Maridan Kassab, Richard and Teresa Massa, Dr. Charles McGinty, Myron and Janet McKinney, Sara Newman, Mike, Lee and Emma Pound, Bill and Cindy Putnam, Cynthia Schwab, the Sharp Family and Dr. John and Barbara Windle.

Earlier in the day, a ribbon cutting was held for the Ruth Kolpin-Rubison Tiered Classrooms was held in Webster Hall.

“We wish to thank all of the donors who made this day possible,” said Delores Honey, director of donor relations-development for the Missouri Southern Foundation.

No comments:

Post a Comment