Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Joplin Rotary Club to honor Rotarian of the Year

(From the Joplin Rotary Club)

The Rotary Club of Joplin will host the second annual Rotarian of the Year Awardpresentation at Missouri Southern State University on Thursday, May 16, 2019. The award is designated for the Rotarian who has clearly stood out in demonstrating “Service Above Self” and commitment to the Four-Way Test during 2018. The event is presented by TAMKO Building Products, Inc.

The event features an original award designed by Joplin artist Jorge Leyva. The event is to honor and celebrate Rotarians who exhibit “Service Above Self” in their daily activities, and who promote Rotary by their actions and involvements within the community in the year of 2018-2019.

Fellow Rotarians nominated peers who they thought exemplified “Service Above Self,” as well as honesty and integrity.The nominees include: Charlie Keeter, Bob Headlee, Robin McAlester, Fred Osborn, and Rick Keller. The awardee will be announced at the luncheon on May 16.

“The Rotarian of the Year Award was established to celebrate outstanding achievements of a club member who demonstrates the highest ethical standards,” said Rotary President Wally Bloss. “We are excited to showcase the service achievements of one of our Rotarians.”

The award and luncheon will be hosted by TAMKO Building Products, Inc. Headquartered in Joplin for more than 75 years, TAMKO is heavily invested in the communities in which it operates. TAMKO’s President and CEO, David Humphreys, said, “A commitment to honesty and integrity is essential for our culture at TAMKO; it defines who we are. We are proud to honor the Rotarian of the Year for their commitment to Service Above Self and the values we hold in such high esteem at TAMKO.”

With a long history of supporting the Joplin area, TAMKO is pleased to help recognize the efforts and services of these Rotarians.

No comments:

Post a Comment