Friday, April 20, 2018

Greitens appoints Neosho man to state panel

(From Gov. Eric Greitens)

Today, Governor Greitens made eight appointments to boards and commissions.

Phillip Slinkard, of Neosho, was appointed to the Missouri State Board of Accountancy.

Slinkard is the Chief Financial Officer at H.E. Williams, Inc. in Carthage.  He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting from Missouri State University.  Slinkard is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Missouri Society of Certified Public Accountants, and the Institute of Management Accountants.

David Hertzog, of Pleasant Grove, was appointed to the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board.

Dr. Hertzog is an Associate Veterinarian at Lee’s Summit Animal Clinic.  He holds a bachelor’s degree in animal science and a Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine from the University of Missouri-Columbia.  Dr. Hertzog is a member of the American Veterinary Medical Association, the Missouri Veterinary Medical Association, and the Missouri Farm Bureau.

Daniel Oerther, of Rolla, was appointed as the public member of the Missouri State Board of Nursing.

Dr. Oerther is a professor at Missouri University of Science and Technology.  He holds bachelor’s degrees in biological science and environmental health engineering from Northwestern University.  Dr. Oerther received his Ph.D. and master’s degree in environmental health engineering from the University of Illinois.  He is a lifetime honorary member of Sigma Theta Tau, the International Honor Society of Nursing, and a lifetime honorary
Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing.

Michael Whitehead, of Lee’s Summit, was appointed to the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners.

Whitehead is an attorney with the Whitehead Law Firm in Kansas City.  He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in political science and a Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri-Columbia.  Whitehead is a member of the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association and has served on the national Board of Directors for the Christian Legal Society

Tiffany Middlemas, of Kirksville, was appointed as the student representative of the Truman State University Board of Governors.

Middlemas is a sophomore pursuing bachelor’s degrees in business administration and history.  She is a Student Ambassador in the Admissions Office and a Student Worker in the Advancement Office.  Middlemas is a member of the Pershing Society and serves as secretary of the Bulldog Student Investment Fund.

Jon Kempker, of Jefferson City, was appointed to the Child Abuse and Neglect Review Board.

Kempker is a detective with the Jefferson City Police Department.  He is the recipient of the Medal of Valor and the Meritorious Service Medal for Lifesaving Act.  Kempker graduated from the University of Central Missouri with a degree in criminal justice.  He is a member of the Jefferson City Evening Lions Club and Immaculate Conception Catholic Church.

Donna Washburn, of Springfield, was appointed to the Child Abuse and Neglect Review Board.

Dr. Washburn is the Department Chair of Behavioral and Social Sciences and an Associate Professor of Social Work and Counseling at Evangel University in Springfield.  She received her Ph.D. in counselor education and supervision from Regent University.  Dr. Washburn also holds a master’s degree in social work from Missouri State University and a bachelor’s degree in social work from Evangel University.  She is a licensed clinical social worker.

Amy Robins, of O’Fallon, was appointed to the Child Abuse and Neglect Review Board.

Robins is the Supervisor of Forensic Services at The Child Center in Wentzville.  She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in justice systems with a minor in psychology from Truman State University.  In 2016, Robins received the Family and Sexual Violence Hero of the Year Award from the Missouri Association of Prosecuting Attorneys.

No comments:

Post a Comment